What is MiPLUS?

What is MiPLUS?

What is MiPLUS? The Michigan Professional Licensing User System (MiPLUS) is the Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, Bureau of Professional Licensing’s new online licensing and regulatory database application for health and occupational professionals in Michigan.

How do I print my michigan nursing license? You may renew your license, apply for a new license, make name and address changes, or reprint your license in our new system www.
michigan.
gov/miplus beginning 8/25/2020.
If you need assistance contact the Bureau of Professional Licensing at BPLHelp@michigan.
gov or 517-241-0199.

How do I renew my michigan nursing license? You may contact the Bureau of Professional Licensing by calling 517-335-0918 or writing bplhelp@michigan.
gov.
Apply for or Renew Nursing License, Verify a license, Enter a Complaint – Visit website.

How do I get a michigan medical license? You can apply online at www.
michigan.
gov/miplus.
Our online system provides more efficient services to those applying for a Medicine license.
If you are having problems completing the application process, please contact us at 517-241-0199 for assistance and we can help walk you through the process.

What is MiPLUS? – Related Questions

How do I sign up for the michigan real estate exam?

You must apply online through www.michigan.gov/icola. Complete and pass the real estate examination. You must have a valid social security number. You must be ready to pay the license fee once you apply online.

How do I sign up for Nclex in michigan?

Overview of how to apply for the NCLEX in Michigan:
Step 1: Applying with the Michigan State Board of Nursing. You will need to turn in a paper application.
Step 2: Register with Pearson Vue.
Step 3: Receive your Authorization to Test (ATT) and Schedule your NCLEX Exam.
Step 4: Review and Study for the NCLEX.

How long does it take to get a Michigan nursing license?

How long is a Michigan nursing license good for?

2 years
How will I know when I need to renew

What happens when a nurse is suspected of having violated the nurse Practice Act?

Public reprimand or censure for minor violation of nurse practice act often with no restrictions on license. Separation from practice for a period of time (suspension) or loss of license (revocation or voluntary surrender) Remediation (various educational content or exercises) Other state specific remedies.

How much does it cost to renew a Michigan nursing license?

Renewal: Renewal fee is $128.50.

How many CME credits do you need for NP in Michigan?

25 hours
Each nurse is required to complete not less than 25 hours of continuing education hours that are approved by the Board during the 2 years preceding an application for renewal or relicensure.
Beginning 1-6-2017, at least 2 of these hours must be in pain and symptom management.

How often do you renew your cosmetology license in Michigan?

every two years
After you get your cosmetology license, it is valid until the following August. After that, cosmetology licenses in Michigan must be renewed every two years in by the end of August.

How much does a Michigan medical license cost?

License Renewal Fees
PROFESSION EXPIRATION DATE RENEWAL FEE
Medical Doctor * $308.
25
Medical Doctor Clinical Academic * $32.
40
Medical Doctor Educational Limited 6/30 $32.

How long does it take to get a Michigan medical license?

Processing time typically varies from 6 to 8 weeks from the date your application is received. Once all the required information is submitted and accepted your license will be issued.

What are the types of medical licenses?

Medical License Types
Medical Doctor. A medical doctor, or M.D., is one of the most recognized medical license types.
Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine.
Physician Assistant.
Miscellaneous State Board Licenses.

Is part time real estate worth it?

If you’re working real estate part time as a side job, it can be a good way to supplement your regular income.
You’ll gain experience in the industry.
Working real estate part time will allow you to learn from other real estate agents, which can help you determine if you want to start doing it as a full-time job.

How many times can you take Michigan real estate exam?

​Yes, you may request additional time beyond the 180-minute time-limit for the Michigan state licensing exam.
There is an additional fee of $50 per exam attempt.
To obtain additional time, you must submit a Michigan Exam Accommodations Request form prior to your exam date.

How much does it cost to take the Michigan real estate exam?

The cost for examination is $76.00 and requires a passing score of 70%. The cost to retake the exam is $76.00. Prior to applying for the Real Estate Brokers license you must successfully pass the exam for Real Estate Brokers.

How much does it cost to take Nclex in Michigan?

The authorization is good for 90 days. The candidate may schedule an exam at a choice of testing centers, either in Michigan or in another state. The cost to apply to the Board is $54.00, according to the current application packet; the cost of the examination is $200.

Can you be a nurse with a felony in Michigan?

Criminal convictions, nurses, and other licensed health care professionals in Michigan. Michigan Compiled Law 333.16243(1)(c) permits the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs to request and receive from Courts information concerning a felony or misdemeanor conviction against a nurse.

Is Michigan part of Nursys?

NCSBN Nursys and the Michigan Licensing and Regulatory Agency (LARA) are actively working on getting Michigan licensee data updated in Nursys.
Once data issues with Michigan are resolved, license data will again appear on Nursys.
com and Nursys e-Notify notifications will return to normal function.

Frank Slide - Outdoor Blog
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general